Dr. Tom Seymour's Service

Board of Directors - Cass County Electric Cooperative 2017 - present

Member - NRECA Electric Cooperative Director Advisory Group 2019 - present

Chair, Dem-NPL District 13 - West Fargo 2021- present

Dr. Tom's Cass Electric Campaign Web site

Tom Interviewed on KX News @ Dem-NPL 3-25-2022

Cooperative Leadership Training at the Quentin Burdick Center for Cooperatives (NDSU) 2-17-2022

Job Desription for a Board Member

Tom and Anita Members MSU Old Main Society 8-4-2021

Tom's Cass County Electric Cooperative - Board Leadership Award 2-23-2021

Tom's NRECA Record of Classes Taken - Board Leadership Certificate

MSU College of Business Emeriti Faculty

North Dakota State Senate 2002-2010

SRT Board of Directors 2000-2016

Chair - Higher Learning Commission 1980-2016

Minot City Council 2010-2016

Editor-In-Chief - International Journal of Management & Infor Systems 2012-2015

2015 MSU Board of Regents Achievement Award for Service

IACIS 2011 Proceedings

Member - Souris Basin Planning Council

2011 International Association for Computer Information Systems Ben Bauman Award for Excellence

Ben Bauman Award - Official Letter

2009 Mayville State University Distinguished Alumni Award

2008 ITCND Information Technology Legislative Award

2005 NDAEYC Young Children's Champion Advocacy Award

Association of Career & Technical Education - Life Member #114756

President - International Association for Computer Information Systems 1990-1992

Appointed Weekly Columnist: BIZNET 101: The Internet and Your Business, 150 Internet Columns,"Minot Daily News, Minot, North Dakota / 1997-2001

President's Gavel Award, North Dakota Governor's Council on Vocational Education 1992

Honorary Life Membership, North Dakota PTA 1990

President - North Dakota Council of College Faculties 1990-1991

MSU Distinguished Professor Award - Minot Chamber of Commerce (1989)

Honorary Phi Beta Lambda ND State Chapter Life Member Award 1986 and 2008

Phi Beta Lambda, North Dakota Dorothy L. Travis Advisor's Award, 1986-1988 and 1998-2002

President, Iowa Vocational-Technical Directors' Association, 1981-1982

President, Kiwanis Club, Iowa Falls, Iowa, 1981 – 1982